About DTM


DTM (or Deutsche Tourenwagen-Meisterschaft) began way back in 1984 and has grown into the most popular international series for touring cars. Today DTM takes in the world famous circuits of Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg, Nurburgring as well as travelling outside of Germany to Brands Hatch, France and the Netherlands.

In the early days the cars that took part were modified production cars but as the series grew in popularity we it saw the rise of dedicated touring cars in a worldwide series.  After a three-season break the DTM celebrated its comeback and today, the series is regarded as the “pinnacle” of touring car racing and one of Europe’s leading sports events.

For full DTM History go to the DTM official series website >


We are back

AP-Estoril-Test_In_DTMBMW Motorsport returns to the DTM series with three teams and six BMW M3 DTM cars! BMW first raced in DTM racing at a ‘works’ level from 1984 to 1992. The BMW driver Hans Grohs won the very first DTM race driving a 635 CSi, and BMW had secured the overall title by the end of the inaugural 1984 season.
The iconic first generation E30 M3 DTM arrived in 1987, and BMW Motorsport dominated the German Touring Car Championship where they continued to a total of 49 wins, 30 pole positions, and three drivers’ titles. Two titles with the E30 – 1987 and 1989. The last time BMW Motorsport raced in DTM was 1992.
Read the full background on the BMW blog here > .

In 2012 the BMW Motorsport return inclues Andy who heads up the BMW Team RBM Drivers with the overall team led by Team Principal Bart Mampaey. Team RBM from Mechelen, Belgium, won the 2004 European Touring Car Championship with Andy at the wheel, but also proved to be the team to beat in the World Championship in 2005, 2006 and 2007 where Andy was crowned a record 3 times World Touring Car Champion.

Check out our exclusive video


Cazenove Capital Management BRDC Stilo Helmets